University Of Salzburg Excellence Awards, Austria 2021-2022

Brief Profile of University of Salzburg

Also known as the Paris Lodron University of Salzburg [Paris-Lodron-Universität Salzburg, PLUS], the University of Salzburg is an Austrian public university in Salzburg state, fondly named after its founder, Prince-Archbishop Paris Lodron. It was established in 1622.

Today it is 8,000 students and 2,800 employees with four faculties; Catholic Theology, Law, Cultural and Social Sciences, Natural Sciences.

About University of Salzburg Excellence Scholarships:

The University of Salzburg Excellence Awards, Austria 2021-202 is open for Domestic Students . The scholarship is a PhD level program in all field study taught at University of Salzburg.

About Salzburg Excellence Scholarship Eligibility:

  • The Applicant must be registered for a Ph.D program at the University of Salzburg.
  • Applicant must be holding Austrian citizenship or citizenship of a European Economic Area country or the equivalent of foreign and stateless persons;
  • Graduation of study in the current academic year final examination completed;
  • Compliance with the average duration of doctoral studies;
  • Outstanding and best-appraised dissertation.

Scholarship Procedure:

Student who have taken ADMISSION at the university will be considered automatically for the studentship.

Deadline: 30th April 2021